The Centre for Critical Studies was incorporated in the Institute for Advanced Studies in the Humanities in August 2015.

The information in this website is therefore out of date but retained for archival and staff purposes.

Dr Nicholas Carah (UQ School of Journalism and Communication)
Dr Kieran Connell (University of Birmingham)
Dr Tanja Dreher (The University of Wollongong)
Dr Ruth Lane (Monash University)
Dr Zala Volcic (UQ School of Journalism and Communication)
Dr Zala Volcic (UQ School of Journalism and Communication)
Dr Lincoln Dahlberg (UQ School of Journalism and Communication)
Dr Zala Volcic (UQ School of Journalism and Communication)
Professor Robert Foster (University of Rochester)
Professor Heather Horst (University of California, Irvine)
Professor Christina Slade (City University London)
Dr Mary Debrett (La Trobe University)
Associate Professor Ramaswami Harindranath (University of Melbourne)
Professor David Marshall (Deakin University)
Dr Joost de Bruin (Victoria University of Wellington)
Professor Robert C Allen (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
Professor Charlotte Brunsdon (University of Warwick)
Associate Professor Sheila L. Cavanagh (York University, Canada)
Professor Meaghan Morris (Lingnan University, Hong Kong)
Associate Professor Jonathan Sterne (McGill University)
Associate Professor Mus Chairil Samani (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)
Dr Brett Hutchins (Monash University)
Professor Koichi Iwabuchi (Waseda University, Japan)
Dr Hester Joyce (La Trobe University)
Emeritus Professor Richard Peterson (Vanderbilt University)
Associate Professor Jo Ann Tacchi (Queensland University of Technology)
Professor Georgina Born (Cambridge University)
Associate Professor Tara Brabazon (Murdoch University)
Dr Karen Brooks (University of the Sunshine Coast)
Dr Angi Buettner (Massey University)
Dr Tara Magdalinski (University of the Sunshine Coast)
Associate Professor Lisa McLaughlin (Miami University - Ohio)
Associate Professor David Sholle (Miami University - Ohio)
Dr Helga Tawil-Souri (New York University)
Dr Andy Bennett (University of Surrey)
Dr Angi Buettner (Massey University)
Mr Hitoshi Ishida (Meiji-Gakuin University)
Dr Christina Spurgeon (Queensland University of Technology)
Professor Thom Swiss (University of Iowa)
Dr Hiroyuki Taniguchi (Japan Society for the Promotion of Science)
Professor Christopher Breward (London College of Fashion)
Dr Valerie Steele (Fashion Institute of Technology)
Professor Elizabeth Wilson (University of North London)
Mr Stephen Croft (University of Auckland)
Professor Simon During (University of Melbourne)
Professor Ien Ang (University of Western Sydney)
Dr David Parker (University of Birmingham)
Prof Kathleen Wilson (State University of New York)


Go to top